Program Notes

Benjamin Pesetsky writes program notes on music from the 17th century to the present day for organizations including the St. Louis Symphony Orchestra, Tippet Rise Art Center, and Bard Music West.

For inquiries and reprint permissions, contact him here

Orchestral Music

Chamber Music

Piano Music

Vocal Music

  • Britten: Folksong Arrangements
  • Crumb: Apparition
  • Mozart: “L’amerò, sarò costante” from Il re pastore, K. 208
  • Mozart: “Ruhe sanft, mein holdes Leben” from Zaide, K. 344
  • Mozart: Scena con rondo: “Non più, tutto ascoltai … Non temer, amato bene,” K. 490
  • Mozart: “Chi sà, chi sà, qual sia,” K. 582
  • Mozart: “S’altro che lagrime” from La clemenza di Tito, K. 621
  • Poulenc/Milhaud/Françaix: Mouvements du coeur